Azul, Friday, 15 February 2013, Day 227

Azul nope I have no idea what this is all about either!

The tent is in the shade this morning so I am not cooked out of the tent today the plan as mentioned before is to have a relaxing days and to do as little as possible. So I have a sleep in and crawl out of my pit at about 10am which is quite late for me and I spend the morning just relaxing in the shade in Jorge lovely garden I am reading Burmese Days by George Orwell which I found on the bookshelf as my Kindle had decided it needed a recharge just when I wanted to read it (Technology is great when you have power! Crap when that fails)

Eventually I made my way into town and back to the restaurant I went to last night to retrieve my glasses and I had an omelette for brunch.

Back to the internet café to get my photos and this up to date finally so that took some time but is was nice spending a couple of hours on the computer doing all sorts of catch up on my administration that I have neglected for a while.

I finally pulled myself away from the Internet and everything up to date for the first time in a long time and then I went for long walk along the river getting lost in the process and then back to la Posta with a stop of at a bakery and a ice cream shop for some nourishment.

 

    

That evening Jorge was having his Friday night BBQ for all his local biker mates and I was invited to join. A very enjoyable evening even though it was mostly in Spanish. Luckily for me there was a few English speakers who where able to help out when things got difficult for me to follow. Jorge had even put a Union Jack on his flagpole in my honour, which was very brave considering we are in Argentina and the anti Anglo sentiment I have seen with regard to the Malvinas.

BBQ Night at La Poste

    

So a very late night after an enjoyable evening good food and good company it is times like this that makes me want to fall of the wagon as a drink would not have gone amiss but I am holding out on the not drinking front for a while longer as it been 123 days that I have been dry so that a bloody long time by my standards.

Crawled into my tent at about 2 am ish so it was a late night as well 🙂

as mentioned rabbits everywhere!

Leave a Reply

