Houston to Den Haag, Tuesday, 18 September 2012, Day 106

onward and forward

Well folks that is it for a while. Angela took me to the airport and I am now sitting on my couch back at home in the Netherlands trying to digest what I have just achieved.

Canada so that’s Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick, Quebec, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Colombia and The Yukon

United States of America so that’s Alaska, Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York State, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Washington DC, Virginia, Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana

+-32,00km so that is about 300km a day for 106 days

Coldest 2 degrees centigrade

Hottest 47 degrees centigrade

Loads of other statistics to many to list here, I am a numbers geek but for me it was not about the numbers what it was it all about well that is the question? People ask me why I am doing this and to be honest the best response I can come with is because I can. It will take a better wordsmith than me to put it into words the real reason and what I am really getting out of doing this so the response because I can will have to do for now who knows all may be revealed in part 2 of Phillys big trip coming soon in a Cinema near you in October 2012 this time the star is a yellow Suzuki DL650A Registration MZ-XZ-03 that will be attempting to complete this epic Journey featuring;

Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Cost Rica, Panama, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, and Uruguay.

Oh yes and there also will be a chubby fellow on the back hanging on for dear life wondering what he is doing there!

But first some serious R & R to recharge me batteries and then as per my motto onward and forward!

4 thoughts on “Houston to Den Haag, Tuesday, 18 September 2012, Day 106

  1. Michele

    Hey where’s the update? Everything okay? Had your big yellow companion missed you? No slacking now on the blog, we can comment now you know!!!!

    Reply
    1. Phillip Beckwith Post author

      Being hassled by a chick on the internet how cool is that 🙂 You do realise that I have all the control and only I get to say what appears on this so young lady you better start behaving yourself or you will be spam! This is your first official warning 3 strikes and your out 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

