Tupelo to Jackson, Monday, 10 September 2012, Day 98

Natchez Trace Parkway

I had a slow start to day a bit of a lie in some minor maintenance on the bike Subway for breakfast at about 11am. Why the slow start well had planned a reasonably short day with regards to riding as the heat was exhausting me and I was not in hurry to get anywhere. Last night I had also seen a sign or a leaflet and a website for the Tupelo Automobile Museum so that was added on my list of things to do that day so after my breakfast I plugged that into my GPS as it was just round the corner.

Huge place full of all sort of cars American and European and to top it all it was totally empty it looks like I was only visitor that morning. So I did a quick whizz around the whole place to get a feel of it and see what was there and then repeated the exercise at a slower pace taking more time to look at the exhibits. Fascinating place thoroughly enjoyed myself.

              

    

  

          

Back on to the Natchez Trace Parkway heading for Jackson.

Elvis Birthplace

Pleasant enough ride however I prefer my roads to have more corners this one was very straight and even though the scenery was stunning in places found myself getting bored (Wow is there no pleasing this fella 🙂 ) I could not found any cheap motels so headed for a Motel 6 which are usually reasonably priced and went to look for some food. There was a mall within walking distance put they only had posh restaurants and was I not really in the mood for posh so ended up at pizza hut express in Target having pasta with chicken and bread sticks which was all I really fancied so that worked out well.

Natchez Trace Parkway

Leave a Reply

