Brea (Los Angeles), Sunday, 5 August 2012, Day 62

LA Mural cool

Wow another kip in I have got the place to myself as Richard has gone to take his son for swimming lessons so I am just hanging round the flat doing some work on the PC and uploading and downloading photos not realising that I had used all of Richards bandwidth allowance for the full month in one morning oops sorry mate presumed it was unlimited. Richard got back at 2pm so we decided to hit LA downtown first the market for some Mexican tacos for lunch and then wandering all over LA downtown just being a tourist. I have been to LA a couple of time before but I never stayed or went near the downtown I always hung out in Santa Monica Hollywood etc. which I think is what most people do which is a shame as downtown LA is a great place as well and spent a great afternoon in some weird and fascinating bars and just wandering around.

Downtown LA

That evening we went to free open-air concert in Pasadena to see the famous saxophonist called Ernie Watts yep you guessed it I had never heard of him either but a cool venue and pleasant way to spend a Sunday evening. Then we hit another bar so you could say I have officially fallen of the wagon but the company is excellent. Another late night as we pulled out the maps when we got back to Richard trying to figure out where I am going to go next still I am still not sure other than

Las Vegas Baby 🙂

Downtown LA

 

Leave a Reply

