Edmonton to Grande Prairie, Friday, 29 June 2012, Day 25

Camping Grand Prairie

Back in the saddle again a great day and I have finally reached the Rockies. Got out on the road at a reasonable time shame I had not seen more of Edmonton but you cannot do everything and choices need to be made. I had breakfast at Tim Horton’s and I hit the road pleasant rolling countryside so it looks like I have left the prairies behind and later just coming into Hinton my first sight of the Rockies and I knew that I had got across the prairies. I hit the road to Grande Cache and it was a wonderful winding roads with interesting scenery and I finally ended up in Grande Prairie camping again which sounds wonderful except the place is crawling with mosquitoes and the campsite for tents is miles from the loos complex I am watching the sun going down but not sure how much longer I can stand this as the mossies’ are driving me nuts its only 10pm  but I may be diving in my tent to escape them!!!

I couldn’t stand it any longer so I am hiding in my tent doing a Sudoku what an exciting life I am leading

Back into the Mountains Yeah 🙂

  

Leave a Reply

